Larson sweeps way to New Hampshire pole

Logano Explains Season Struggles

Chris Trotman Getty Images North America

The Overton 301 race, which officially kicks off the second half of the season, is scheduled for 3 p.m. NASCAR chairman and CEO Brian France said in a statement that Dewar "has helped lead a cultural transformation of NASCAR" and has "spearheaded some of the most impactful enhancements NASCAR has implemented in its history". Last race: Busch won from the pole in Kentucky.

Bobby Therrien finished in second while Marcel Gravel took third place.

Martin Truex Jr. was declared the Coors Light Pole Award victor Friday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, taking the No. 1 starting position after Kyle Larson's apparent pole-winning lap was disallowed. Kyle Busch, who has won four stages, is closest to him. "It's definitely a challenging racetrack".

Byron has been the highest-finishing Xfinity regular in the last four races, sandwiching wins at Iowa and Daytona between a runner-up showing at MI and a seventh-place finish at Kentucky last week.

'The Incredibles 2' Takes Place Immediately After The First Film
A clip from the film was screened, where Jack-Jack shows off some more of his powers and gets in a fistfight with a raccoon . The Incredibles 2 is set for release on June 15th 2018 and will see the return of Holly Hunter as Elastigirl and Samuel L.

The two drivers at the top of the Cup Series points standings will start on the front row for Sunday's race at New Hampshire.

The NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour at 2 p.m. and K&N Pro Series East at 6:30 p.m, will put on their annual summer show Saturday, with the NASCAR XFINITY Series race sandwiched in between at 4 p.m.

Both Busch and Scott did not finish the race, with Busch later tweeting out that he had fun at Thunder Road, but that he was bummed to get ran into the wall by another vehicle on a restart. "I've probably had 10 theories since they've joined us and none of them are true, so I'm done with theories". Jones was ready to race full-time in the Cup series this year, but there were no available seats on the Gibbs squad. He leads the circuit with 11 playoff points. Last year: Matt Kenseth won his second straight race in New Hampshire.

Rounding out the top 12: Erik Jones, Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch, Brad Keselowski, Chase Elliott and Kevin Harvick. There have been three first-time winners. He will start at the rear of the field for Sunday's Cup race. He sits 22 points below Blake Koch on the cutoff line.

Latest News