Toss delayed due to rain; Virat Kohli eyes 9-0 clean sweep

KL Rahul KL Rahul tattoo rahul tattoo kl rahul simba tattoo kl rahul inked indian cricket team cricket news sports news

KL Rahul getting a tattoo of Simba on his back

So far, India whitewashed both the Test and ODI series. So it is predicted India will win today's match as the won the recent series against Sri Lanka. In that case, KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya can make a comeback to the playing XI.

Having axed from the India squad for Sri Lanka ODIs that saw the men-in-blue clinching silverware with a clean sweep 5-0 series win, bygone cricketing hero Yuvraj Singh seems to be out of contention for the upcoming Australia series as well.

Pandya hadn't featured in India's last T20I against the West Indies, with Kohli opting for five full-time bowlers back in July. Leg spinner Jeffrey Vandersay and seam-bowling all-rounder Dasun Shanaka are prominent additions. 30-year-old cricketer Suranga Lakmal, who's been absent from worldwide cricket for over 3 months, will now be making a comeback against India.

Pacers Vishwa Fernando and Dushmantha Chameera have also been left out after unimpressive showings in the recently concluded ODI series.

Oil prices inch lower as demand remains subdued
US crude futures Clc1 settled up $1.37 at $48.66 per barrel after trading earlier in the day as high as $48.98, a three-week high. Overall, demand remains supportive with both US gasoline and diesel product supplied well above the five-year average.

The match was delayed for half an hour due to rain. It is possible that one ball cannot be bowled in the only T20 match.

The only T20 for the match of India vs Sri Lanka scheduled today on September 6th Wednesday, 2017. India beat Sri Lanka 3-0 in the Test, 5-0 in ODIs. The Aussies achieved the feat against Pakistan in 2010 when they defeated the Asian giants 9-0 across all formats.

The visitors will look to continuing on their fine form in the shortest format of the game also. It compounded a humiliating three-nil defeat in their three-match Test series on home soil.

Sri Lanka: Niroshan Dickwella (wicket-keeper), Upul Tharanga (captain), Dilshan Munaweera, Ashan Priyanjan, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Malinga, Isuru Udana.

Latest News