Indians' Lindor, Ramirez among Gold Glove finalists

Rizzo Zobrist Among Cubs Gold Glove Nominees

Getty Images

The public can vote to weigh in as to who is "The Finest in the Field" in both the American League and National League.

Atlanta knuckleballer R.A. Dickey, the last Jay to win a Gold Glove in 2013, was nominated again in the NL.

The only three shortstops in Phillies history to win a Gold Glove award are Jimmy Rollins, Larry Bowa and Bobby Wine. Crawford will be trying for his third straight Gold Glove; Posey is looking for his second in a row. The other center field finalists are Toronto's Kevin Pillar and Minnesota's Byron Buxton. Rizzo, who also won the Platinum Glove last season in a fan vote, will be going up against Arizona Diamondbacks star Paul Goldschmidt and Cincinnati Reds first baseman Joey Votto for the award. Adrian Beltre, who won his fifth Gold Glove previous year at third base, did not make the finalists, largely because of the amount of time he missed due to injuries. The longest, active consecutive streak of Rawlings Gold Glove Award wins belongs to the Colorado Rockies' Nolan Arenado with four. Other finalists include: Cleveland's Yan Gomes and Martin Maldonado of the Los Angeles Angels.

National Parks Shouldn't Rely on Entrance Fees to Offset Budget Cuts
The recent proposal to increase entrance fees is estimated to bring in an additional $70 million in annual revenue . The statement does not mention the president's 2018 budget proposal to cut almost $400 million from the parks.

Rawlings also announced that winners will be revealed on Tuesday, November 7 at 8 p.m. CT, during a special edition of "Baseball Tonight - The 2017 Rawlings Gold Glove Award Announcement Show", which will air on ESPN.

Each manager and up to six coaches on his staff vote from a pool of qualified players in their League, and can not vote for players from their own team. The Society of American Baseball Research defensive index makes up 25 percent of the score.

The Phillies have not had a Gold Glove victor since 2012 when shortstop Jimmy Rollins captured the fourth of his career.

Latest News