Eden Hazard voted into UEFA Fan's Team of the Year

Messi and Ronaldo make UEFA Fans' Team of the Year but Neymar misses out again

Messi and Ronaldo make UEFA Fans' Team of the Year but Neymar misses out again

Kane was also the top goalscorer for the calendar year, but missed out to Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

The Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) website has concluded its voting, as a result of which the readers have selected the 2017 Team of the Year.

Kevin De Bruyne has been included in UEFA's team of the year for 2017, the first time a Manchester City player has ever made the all star lineup.

Listen to the latest news on our 5 radio stations Legend FM, Viti FM, Radio Sargam, FM96 and Navtarang.

Abe arrives in Estonia on 1st leg of European tour
Abe said that on his visit he is planning to reaffirm Japan's cooperations with these countries in matters concerning North Korea. One of the jumbo jets used by Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe for his foreign trips lost a wing panel during a flight.

UEFA announced Thursday a team of 11 players deemed by fans as the best performers of 2017.

Manchester City's De Bruyne and Chelsea's Hazard are the first Premier League players in the team since 2014 when Angel Di Maria was included while playing for Manchester United.

In terms of players, the Spanish league dominated the final selection with six making the final team.

There was a record 12th appearance for Cristiano Ronaldo, with the Portuguese ace one of five players to be chosen from European champions Real Madrid CF. Representatives of the UEFA.com Fans' Team of the Year will present the donation to the ICRC at an upcoming UEFA Champions League match.

Latest News