BCCI announces squad for Women's T20 Challenge match

Mithali Harmanpreet Perry and Lanning in same team for women’s IPL exhibition match


Attacking batter and India Women's T20 vice-captain, Smriti Mandhanawill lead IPL Trailblazers. Harmanpreet Kaur will lead IPL Supernovas whereas Smriti Mandana will be the captain for IPL Trailblazers.

The Trailblazers, coached by India Women head coach Tushar Arothe, will see Mandhana possibly link up with either Healy or Bates at the top of the order while Tahuhu could share bowling duties with the Indian pace-bowling duo of Jhulan Goswami and Shikha Pandey.

The T20 match will feature 26 players including 10 worldwide stars from England, Australia and New Zealand. The worldwide stars in the camp include Australia's Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney along with New Zealand all-rounder Suzie Bates.

Multiple people dead in shooting at Texas home
He stated that he didn't know her precise situation, however that he didn't consider that her accidents had been life-threatening. During one of the videos, a tearful Simpson picks up a framed picture of her three slain kids and says, "Think about them".

Harmanpreet Kaur (capt.), Danielle Wyatt (Eng), Mithali Raj, Meg Lanning (Aus), Sophie Devine (NZ), Ellyse Perry (Aus), Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Megan Schutt (Australia), Rajseshwari Gayakwad, Anuja Patil and Taniya Bhatia (wk). The Coach is Biju George. The BCCI said in its statement that decision has been taken considering the success of the Indian team, which reached the final of the World Cup-2017.

Women cricketers from Australia, England and South Africa will play an Indian team under IPL rules in the May 22 game in Mumbai.

With an eye on growing this wave, the BCCI is hosting the T20 Challenge to provide the women's game a platform alongside its most popular tournament.

Latest News