India name unchanged 12-man squad for 2nd Test

Kohli could equal Inzi's record

Virat Kohli to lead India in first two ODIs against West Indies, Rishabh Pant in, Karthik out

Pant replaces the seasoned Dinesh Karthik in the 15-man squad. Ambati Rayudu, who impressed in the Asia Cup, has retained his place, as has Manish Pandey, who, despite a poor tournament, has benefitted with Kedar Jadhav's absence. However, he was soon back in action during Vijay Hazare Trophy league phase for Mumbai but there were questions about his fitness status.

Mohammed Shami, Khaleel Ahmed, and Shardul Thakur have also been included in the Indian squad. "Now we are looking at third and fourth seamers". The spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal has been named in the Indian team.

Dinesh Karthik, on the other hand, was axed after a dismal performance in the Asia Cup. He batted mainly at No. 4, but did not make own the position India have been seeking to fill ahead of the 2019 World Cup. "In the search of second wicketkeeper, we have given opportunities to DK".

Google Plus shutting down as social network bug exposes private data
The WSJ reported that the exposure dates back to 2015, although the company didn't comment on how long information was exposed. Unfortunately, whether you've forgotten about it or not, if you have a Google + account, your data may have been put at risk.

After the hosts won the first Test by a record innings and 272 runs, there are hardly any signs that there will be a change in the script as the second Test promises to be another run-feast.

India would also look to address the festering middle-order woes against the touring Caribbeans. Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, and Manish Pandey complete India's batting line-up. "It's been in the debate for some time and we have really closed in on couple of names".

The selectors will pick up India's limited-overs squad against Windies on Thursday (October 11) however, its still not clear if the squad will be announced for the first three games or the entire series, which comprises five ODIs and three T20 Internationals, starting October 21.

Latest News