Nolan Arenado, D.J. LeMahieu win Golden Glove awards

Jackie Bradley Jr, Mookie Betts, Ian Kinsler all win Gold Gloves

Boston Red Sox get three Gold Glove winners

Here's a full list of the 2018 Gold Glove Award winners.

Right fielder Nick Markakis, who won the American League Gold Glove in 2011 and 2014 with the Orioles, won the National League version Sunday night as a member of the Atlanta Braves. While Gold Gloves are cool and all, prospective suitors are more interested in his first fully healthy season in three years.

He joins Starling Marte and Barry Bonds as the only Pittsburgh Pirate left fielders who have won the Gold Glove award.

Tragedy at first turn in Cup
The horse's trainer, Aidan O'Brien, said he was relieved jokey Moore was unharmed. "It's very sad but it could have been worse". The Cliffsofmoher pulled up lame about 600m into the 3200m race, dropping back in the pack and eventually coming to a stop.

The 26-year-old Betts won for the third straight year.

Pitcher: Zack Greinke, Diamondbacks (fifth award) Catcher: Yadier Molina, Cardinals (ninth award) First base: Freddie Freeman, Braves (first award) and Anthony Rizzo, Cubs (second award) Second base: D.J.

Arenado is the seventh third baseman in Major League Baseball history to win at least six Gold Gloves, the third NL third baseman to accomplish the feat (Scott Rolen, Mike Schmidt). DJ LeMahieu of the Rockies won the Gold Glove at second base, and Nick Markakis of the Braves was the victor in right field. Baez, who started at second (75 games), shortstop (52) and third (18), claimed his third consecutive multi-position Fielding Bible Award. In 2013, Rawlings added a sabermetric component to the Rawlings Gold Glove Award selection process as part of its new collaboration with the SABR. This marks the fourth time in the last five seasons for Keuchel to be named the top defensive pitcher in the American League. It was a similar situation at catcher in the AL, with Salvador Perez winning for Kansas City for the fifth time after he was unseated by Martin Maldonado past year.

Latest News